See the Five African Countries that Have Qualified for the 2018 World Cup

Five countries from Africa last week successfully secured their places in next year’s 2018 FIFA World Cup.

The Confederation of Africa Football (CAF) has sent a congratulatory messages the five African teams to represent the continent in next year’s world cup. The countries who qualified for the 2018 FIFA World Cup in Russia are – Nigeria, Egypt, Morocco, Tunisia and Senegal.

Morocco beat Cote d’Ivoire 2-0 away in their final group game while Tunisia’s 0-0 home draw against Libya was enough to seal their qualification.

On Friday, Senegal qualified for their second World Cup since Korea/Japan 2002 following their 2-0 away win against South Africa in a replay of their Group D tie.

The Super Eagles and Egypt had earlier booked their World Cup tickets on matchday five in October.

CAF wrote on Twitter and said: “Here are the full house: Tunisia, Nigeria, Egypt, Senegal, Morocco. Congratulations for all African representatives at FIFA World Cup 2018.”

Please follow and like us:


CHECK THIS OUT  2018 World Cup: Nigeria, Zambia hopes of qualifying down to goal difference, head-to-head


Just a gentle Hero

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.